Your browser is not supported by To view this site please upgrade or use another browser. If you can't use a modern browser, try disabling javascript, which will make simple, but mostly usable.

Supported browsers: Chrome 92, Firefox (Android) 90, QQ browser 10.4, UC browser 12.12, Android WebView 92, Baidu 7.12, Chrome 92, Chrome 91, Chrome 90, Edge 92, Edge 91, Firefox 91, Firefox 90, Firefox 89, Firefox 78, Internet Explorer 11, Safari/Chrome (iOS) 14.5-14.7, Safari/Chrome (iOS) 14.0-14.4, KaiOS 2.5, Opera Mini, Opera Mobile 64, Opera 78, Opera 77, Safari (MacOS) 14.1, Safari (MacOS) 14, Safari (MacOS) 13.1, Samsung 14.0, Samsung 13.0

Javascript is disabled. should still be usable, but the user experience will be simpler.


IBOOK: Studying photobooks

IBOOK: Studying photobooks

Artists’ publications by undergraduate, postgraduate, research fellows and alumni students at the Oslo National Academy of the Arts will be exhibited as part of Xprint, the international photography festival in Poznan, Poland.

Place: SKALA Gallery, Poznań, Poland
Time: Opening 24.11, 18.00 - 21.00. Open 25th November - 2nd December 2017

"Oslo National Academy of the Arts is fostering a post-disciplinary activity of ‘Publishing as artistic practice’. Our recent collection of artists’ books reflects the level of motivation from BA, MA, MPhil and Alumni students currently engaged in publishing, and the medium of photography within their practice," says Victoria Browne, Associate Professor of Print & Publishing. "As an international curator and facilitator of artists’ books, my research into artists’ publishing and dissemination has been supported by Norwegian KUF funding; to establish a dedicated Publishing Studio, to facilitate student participation at art book fairs and to develop educational exchanges within Europe, for the future prospectus at the Oslo National Academy of the Arts."

Participants from Oslo National Academy of the Arts

Ane Thon Knutsen
Beatrice Guttormsen
Bjarne Bare
Emmy Christensen
Espen Gleditsch
Fatou Madeleine Satumaa Åsbakk
Gabrielle Paré
Henrik Andresen
Jessica Brouder
Katrine Rørbakken Lund
Lissette Escobar
Nina Björkendal
Rikke Sund Carlsen