Your browser is not supported by To view this site please upgrade or use another browser. If you can't use a modern browser, try disabling javascript, which will make simple, but mostly usable.

Supported browsers: Chrome 117, Firefox (Android) 118, Android WebView 117, Chrome 117, Chrome 116, Chrome 115, Chrome 114, Chrome 109, Edge 117, Edge 116, Firefox 118, Firefox 117, Firefox 91, Firefox 78, Safari/Chrome (iOS) 17.0, Safari/Chrome (iOS) 16.6, Safari/Chrome (iOS) 16.3, Safari/Chrome (iOS) 16.1, Safari/Chrome (iOS) 15.6-15.7, Opera Mobile 73, Opera 103, Opera 102, Opera 101, Safari (MacOS) 17.0, Safari (MacOS) 16.6, Safari (MacOS) 15.6, Samsung 22, Samsung 21

Javascript is disabled. should still be usable, but the user experience will be simpler.


Høstforestilling samtidsdans 2022

Høstforestilling samtidsdans 2022

2. og 3. årsstudentene på bachelorprogrammet i samtidsdans viser koreografien Rain av Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker.



Chorography: Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker with the dancers of Rosas
Music: Music for 18 Musicians by Steve Reich
Rehearsal directors: Jakub Truszkowski and Ursula Robb (original cast members)
Costumes: Signe Vasshus

Rain, set to Steve Reich's Music for 18 Musicians (1976), is one of Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker’s most iconic works. With this vibrant choreography, De Keersmaeker returned to two of her great loves: pure dance and the minimalistic music of Steve Reich. In Rain, the mathematical figures, the sustained repetition, the geometric occupation of the space, the art of continuous variation – is pushed to the extreme. The dancers are approached as a close-knit group of pronounced individuals who, one by one, play a vital role in the whole. They allow themselves to be propelled by an unstoppable joined energy that binds them together. It's a bustling network in which breath and speed is shared as well as that special comradery that forms when you are beyond fatigue.

Rain was premiered in La Monnaie, Brussels in 2001.

This version for the 2nd and 3rd year contemporary dance students of KHiO has been adapted from the original version of 10 dancers to include 6 extra dancers, and has been reduced from 1hr 8min to 43 minutes.

3. år bachelor samtidsdans:

Clara Viktoria Fischer, Andreas Holme Kjærland, Katja Weber McGunnigle, Mila Piljevic, Oda Rognø, Maria Viegas

2. år bachelor samtidsdans:

Sara Sandvik Arnestad, Arian Salomon Jenssen Etemady, Claudia Fiorio, Inger Flotve, Aasa Frøystein, Johannes Gudbrandsen-Stavland, Wiktor Matulewicz, Ida Mogensen, Jil Sira, Oskar Vigren

Programansvarlig for bachelor samtidsdans: Anne-Linn Akselsen

Kunstnerisk og teknisk team

Lysdesign: Inger Johanne Byring
Inspisient: Linda Marie Magnussen
Scenemester: Chris Reitan


Foto: Yaniv Cohen